Deployments/Yearly calendar

From Wikitech
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Below is an extended forecast for the days on which deployment slots on the calendar won't be made and weeks in which the deployment train will not run.

Calendar

This is a naïve estimate based on the idea that any WMF holiday that does not fall on a Monday or a Friday makes the week a non-train week.

See also the calendar for 2022.

Deployment disruptions 2023
What When Deployment decision What happened?
New Year's Day Mon 2 Jan No deploys No MW deploys
Martin Luther King Day Mon 16 Jan No deploys 1×Emergency MW deploy and 1×No-op
Presidents' Day Mon 20 Feb No deploys
Datacenter Switchover Wed 1 Mar Reserved window for the switchover, no deploys during it
Earth Day (observed) Fri 21 Apr No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday)
Datacenter Switchback Wed 26 Apr Reserved window for the switchover, no deploys during it
Memorial Day Mon 29 May No deploys
Juneteenth Mon 19 Jun No deploys
WMF Holiday Mon 3 Jul No deploys
Fourth of July Tue 4 Jul No deploys
International Day of the

World’s Indigenous Peoples

Wed 9 Aug No Train, and no deploys that day
Labor Day Mon 4 Sep No deploys
Indigenous Peoples' Day Mon 9 Oct No deploys
Deployment freeze discussion reminder Mon 13 Nov Open discussion with deployers and stakeholders about backports week of Dec 18 (and partial weeks at the end of the year going forward)
Veterans' Day Fri 10 Nov No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday)
Thanksgiving

+ Day after Thanksgiving

Thu 23 & Fri 24 Nov No Train, and no deploys those days
End of Year Holiday Mon 25 Dec–Mon 1 Jan No Train or deploys