Deployments/Yearly calendar

From Wikitech
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Below is an extended forecast for the days on which deployment slots on the calendar won't be made and weeks in which the deployment train will not run.

Calendar

This is a naïve estimate based on the idea that any WMF holiday that does not fall on a Monday or a Friday makes the week a non-train week.

Deployment disruptions 2022
What When Deployment decision What happened?
New Year's Day (observed) Mon 3 Jan No deploys 8 MW deploys (not added to calendar in time)
Martin Luther King Day Mon 17 Jan No deploys No MW deploys
Presidents' Day Mon 21 Feb No deploys No MW deploys
WMF Holiday Fri 18 Mar No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday) No MW deploys
WMF Holiday Fri 1 Apr No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday) No MW deploys
Earth Day Fri 22 Apr No deploys (not that there are ever deploys on Friday) Two MW deploys
RelEng GitLab-a-thon sprint Mon May 9–Fri May 13 No train, Backport and config as usual N/A
Memorial Day Mon 30 May No deploys
Juneteenth (observed) Mon 20 Jun No deploys
Fourth of July Mon 4 Jul No deploys
International Day of the World’s Indigenous Peoples Tue 9 Aug No Train, and no deploys that day
Labor Day Mon 5 Sep No deploys
Releng Offsite sometime in here, usually No Train, Backport and config as usual
Indigenous Peoples' Day Mon Oct 10 No deploys
Election Day Tue 8 Nov No Train (same week as Veterans' Day), and no deploys that day
Veterans' Day Thu 11 Nov No Train (same week as Election Day), and no deploys that day
Thanksgiving Day Thu 25 & Fri 26 Nov No Train, and no deploys those days
End of Year Holiday Mon 19 Dec–Mon 2 Jan No Train or deploys